User Management

Estimated reading time: 2 minutes

To access User Management page, go to Katalon Analytics Settings > Users

_Owners _and _Admins _can manage roles, invite new users, and remove accounts from the project here.

Settings are only available for Project Owners and Admins.

Invite a User

Attention

If the person invited to collaborate on Katalon Analytics project doesn’t have a Katalon account, an email will be sent to help the user to create one.

To invite a new user to collaborate on an existing project, go to Settings > Users. Input the email address of the person you want to invite. 

Before that person has accepted the invite, their email address will be listed below Invited Users.

Once the person has joined the project, their name and email address will be listed below Users, and the project’s Owner or Admin can assign roles accordingly. 

Role Management

Default Roles

Katalon Analytics (beta) provides a set of predefined default roles for a project: Owner, Admin, and User. 

You can only delete a project if you are an Admin or an Owner.

Owner

By default, when you create a new project, you are the owner of that project. As a project’s Owner, you can:

  • Assign Admin or _User _roles to new or existing team members. 
  • Delete a project.
  • Invite new users to collaborate on your project. 
  • Remove existing Admins and _Users _from your project. 
  • Upload test execution reports. 

Admin

When the project’s owner assign you as a project’s Admin, you can: 

  • Assign Admin or _User _roles to new or existing team members. 
  • Delete a project.
  • Invite new users to collaborate on your project. 
  • Remove existing Users from your project. 
  • Upload test execution reports. 

User

When you are first invited to collaborate on a project, your default is User. A User can:

  • Monitor the progress of the project.
  • Upload test execution reports.

Edit an Existing Role

As an Admin _or _Owner, if there is a specific permission you would like to enable for users who are already assigned a specific role, you can modify an existing role by clicking on the pencil icon in User management. 

You can choose a new role for the user from the drop down options.

Remove a User

When clicking on the Remove button next to a user’s name, the Admin or Owner can remove that person from a project. Once that user is removed, the Admin or _Owner _can invited that person back in if necessary.