You can cancel your subscription at any time. This action will turn-off auto-renewal of your subscription on the next billing date.
After the cancelation, the subscription remains active until its next billing date. On that date, its status becomes terminated.
Subscription cancelation does NOT issue a refund. You can continue using the remaining subscription you have already purchased.
Only the Organization Owner/Admins can cancel a subscription.
To cancel your subscription, follow the following steps:
- Log in to Katalon TestOps.
- Select your Organization > Subscriptions.
- On the top right corner of the Subscription view, select Edit Subscription.
- Click Cancel any active subscriptions and confirm your action.
If you cancel your subscription by mistake and would love to reactivate the canceled subscription, please contact us via email@example.com.